The Household and Commercial Products Association is pleased to announce acceptance of nominations for the 2021 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Annual Memorial Award. Established in 1982, the Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award is the highest honor the Household and Commercial Products Association can bestow upon an employee of a member company.

Named for a former president of HCPA, the award serves as a memorial to his inspired leadership and contribution to the betterment of the association and the consumer specialty products industry. Charlie Allderdice was deeply dedicated to and involved in HCPA concerns; he served as treasurer of the association and was elected president for two terms. Until his death in 1982, he remained active and energetic in HCPA affairs as president of Bell Chemical Company.

The prestigious award that carries his name is now presented annually to the individual who has made exceptional contributions to the consumer specialty products industry and to the association. The award will be presented at the XPAND2021 HCPA Annual Meeting.

The list of previous winners reads like an industry honor roll, and it is in that tradition that we invite you to submit your nominations for the 2021 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award.

To be eligible, the nominee must be an employee of a member company with a minimum of five years in the industry. Nominations for this year's recipient should be submitted no later than **September 10th**, **2021** to:

HCPA Allderdice Award 1667 K Street, NW #300 Washington, DC 20006 Fax: 202-223-2636 Email: clarussa@thehcpa.org

The award will be presented at the General Session of the XPAND2021 HCPA Annual Meeting Monday, December 6, 2021.

PREVIOUS AWARD WINNERS

- 2020 Steve Goldberg, BASF
- 2019 Diane Boesenberg, RB
- 2018 William Auriemma, Diversified CPC International, Inc.
- 2017 Paul Siracusa, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.
- 2016 Doug Fratz, CSPA (posthumously)
- 2015 Larry Nouvel, Nouvel Inc.
- 2014 Tammy Westerman, State Industrial Products
- 2013 John Wood, Ecolab
- 2012 Bill Gullickson, MGK
- 2011 Ron M. Davis, KIK (posthumously)
- 2010 David Carlson, McLaughlin Gormley King Company
- 2009 Joseph Healy, Kolmar Labs Group
- 2008 Norwin Wolff, Interpolymer Corporation
- 2007 Harry McCain, Aeropres Corporation
- 2006 Eileen Moyer, Reckitt Benckiser
- 2005 Mark Gindling, Buckeye International (posthumously)
- 2004 Donald Rowson, Industrial Hydrocarbons, Inc.
- 2003 Montfort Johnsen, CCL Manufacturing Company
- 2002 Thomas Siciliano, Reckitt Benckiser
- 2001 Albert L. Pellini, CCL Container
- 2000 David Frederickson, S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.
- 1999 Daniel P. Minogue, Precision Valve Corporation
- 1998 Bruce England, Clorox Company
- 1997 Clarence Clapp, Creative Products of Rossville
- 1996 Edwin Roth, AgrEvo Environmental Health
- 1995 Charles McDuff, Ecolab Inc.
- 1994 James F. Pacheco, Lonza Inc.
- 1993 JR. Frauenheim, Diversified CPC International
- 1992 Lawrence I. Hayaes, Chemical Distribution, Inc.
- 1991 John J. Daley, E.I. DuPont de Nemours & Company
- 1990 William Chase, Chevron
- 1989 Robert Koenig, Procter & Gamble Company
- 1988 Walter Hackett, Purex
- 1987 Paul Willard, 3M Company
- 1986 Ted Matson, Vista Chemical
- 1985 Paul Hiznay, Union Carbide
- 1984 George Lowry, Mona Industries
- 1983 John Middleton, US Borax
- 1982 Kenneth Vox, S.C. Johnson & Sons Inc.

NOMINATION FORM

It gives me great pleasure to nominate for the 2021 Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award:

Name			
Title			
Company			
Address C	City State	e Zip Code	
Telephone		Email	
I feel that the individual named a	bove deserves this ł	nigh honor because:	
Submitted by:			
Name			Company
Telephone		Email	
Please return the completed forn	n to: HCP	A Allderdice Award	
		7 K Street, NW #300	
	Was	hington, DC 20006	
	Fax:	202-223-2636	
	Ema	il: clarussa@thehcp	a.org